Distinguished Award for Advancement of the Field of Conservation

Recognizes institutions for vital and long-standing support of professional development
activities of conservators.

How to Nominate:
Write a letter and email it to us, outlining why you think the nominee deserves this award. Nominations must be received by December 15, and should be sent to awards@conservation-us.org.

Past Recipients

2017: The Library of Congress

2009: Getty Conservation Institute

2005: National Center for Preservation Training & Technology

2004: Leo and Karen Gutmann Foundation
   Stanford University Libraries

2003: American Academy in Rome

1996: Andrew Mellon Foundation
  Samuel H. Kress Foundation
  Getty Grant Program

Quick Links