National Heritage Responders

Is an emergency (such as a natural or man-made disaster) affecting your institution? Call our response team 24/7 at

Learn more

Need help from a conservator? Call 202-452-9545 or use our Find a Conservator tool.


Special Recognition for Allied Professionals

This award recognizes the work and contributions from professionals in
other fields to the advancement of the conservation profession.

How to Nominate:
Fill out the nomination form, and write a letter of support, outlining why you think the nominee deserves this award. Nominations must be received by December 15 and should be emailed to

Past Recipients:

2016: Dr. Bruce Kaiser and Dr. Michael J. Ware
2014: Monona Rossol
2013: Steven Puglia
2012: Charles Hummel; Charles Rhyne
2011: James Black
2010: Dr. Robert Blanchette; Joel Jurgens; Benjamin Held
2008: Dennis Ertel
2006: John Johnston; Mark Golden

Quick Links